Standardized Test Results

Students in grades 2 through 8 in the schools of the Archdiocese of Newark sit for the Terra Nova, a nationally recognized standardized test. It measures academic attainment and provides valid and reliable comparisons of achievement. These scores are but one tool which indicates how well each student is progressing in school. They are part of a bigger picture. Classroom work and evaluation are as important in measuring performance.

Five main content areas of Reading, Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies are used to assess student learning.  Constructed response items on these tests require students to create their own answers by writing a paragraph, or drawing a graph or model.

Holy Trinity uses its student achievement data to establish improvement goals and identify strategies and practices designed to improve student learning.

Terra Nova Test Scores:

2008 2009

2009 2010

2010 2011  

2011 2012 

2012 2013 

2013 2014

2014 2015

2015 2016